2018 Award Presentation Evening

Copy of letter, 13th May 2018

A list of Junior players who will be receiving a memento for their part in this season can be found at the bottom of this post.

Dear Members,


This year our awards presentation evening for the club will be held on Friday 8th June at St Edward’s School, Dale Valley Road, Poole between 7.00pm and 9.00pm (approximate finish time).

This is the only opportunity the whole club has to meet together and celebrate the achievements of the past 12 months. It has been a great 12 months – Summer League, Summer Camp, a new expanded senior team, South West Regional League and two National League teams and much more besides so make sure you are there to join in!

Every player who has represented the club this year will receive a memento. Additionally, each team has a range of individual player awards such as Best Defensive Player, Coach Award, Most Improved Player and Clubman of the Year. Remember, anybody can be nominated for an award… who knows which names are on the list this year!

To cover some of the costs we request a contribution of £1.00 per head for every member and their first two guests, more guests and non-members are welcome at a cost of £3.00 each.

It is important that we know who is attending and how many guests so we can sort out the catering arrangements and ensure that all mementos are ready. Please fill in the slip below and return it to your coach by Thursday 31st Mayor email the information needed by the same date (the contact details are on the side of this letter).

It has been a good year for the club – so let’s all join together and enjoy a good evening.

Jill Kemish, on behalf of all the trustees and coaches

List of junior players receiving a memento:

Dennis Adams, Tom Axon, Sami B-Moore, Oscar Bazeley, Rhian Bishop, Dan Bishop, Tali Blake, Theo Brennan-Pope, David Brunning, Matias Carmona, Lewis Cartridge, Harley Churchill, Sam Cox, Callum Crook, Rafe Flynn, Harry Fox, Daniel Galton, Joseph Gill, Aidee Glatz, Joshua Goldenburg, Oliver Houdley, Nikata Ivanov, Barney Jackson, Enzo Latter, Somerset Lawrence, Jensen Lightfoot, Xander Long, Charlie Long, Ludo M-Buller, Kundiso Majome, Oscar Mays, Arayan Mehta, Max Metcalfe, Junia Meyer, Jack Midgley, Alex Milner, Shaun Neal, Tiernan O’Rourke, Marley Pastecchia, Tyler Pastecchia, Rory Pearson, Michael Perry, George Phillips, Afnaan Qasim, Kyle Randall, Matthew Snook, Juan Snyder, Jet Spiller, Billy Stacey, Niall Stanley, Woody Strongman, Tobias Strongman, Izzy Taylor, David Turner, Luke Vevers, Ali Webb, George Williams, Jamie Wood and Thiago Zanchini